new domain

Since the Chosen of Eilistraee is a religious oriented player group, naturally there is a place to have theological discussions. That is in-game religions; please leave real-world religion out of it. Debate the fine points of a certain dogma, how a church can enforce worship while staying true to its tenets or simply why one deity is better than another one is. All are free to talk about it here.

Moderators: Shir'le E. Illios, Bhaern Quel

thelegend76
Maid
Maid

new domain

Post by thelegend76 »

Hi there everybody! I'm a newbie here and just wanted to say hi and thank you for a place for all things Eilistraee. Now my question is and it might be in the wrong place, I apologize for that.

Would Eilistraee consider Hope to be in her portfolio or more precisely the Hope domain to be able to fall within her portfolio? I'm making a male Drow cleric of Eilistraee and wanted to ask my DM to allow him access to the Drow and Hope domains for game-play sake.

Does she hope for the redemption of the Drow? Also that might be another Domain that would apply is the Redemption domain, if it exsists?

Thanks again and I'll keep everyone updated on how it turns out.
Bhaern Quel
Demigod

Post by Bhaern Quel »

Well I was not aware Hope was a Domain so would need to know more about it. My reaction though to the word is I do not believe likely Eilistraee does not Hope, but rather knows. There of course is hope for saving those from evil, however that is not based on hope that they will redeem themselves.
thelegend76
Maid
Maid

Post by thelegend76 »