A New Acolyte

This forum is for general discussion and open to all. If there is anything you wish to talk about with the Chosen then this is the place to do it. Please limit the use of this forum to out of character discussions. For in character roleplaying please use the Free Form Roleplaying forum.

Moderators: Shir'le E. Illios, Bhaern Quel

Kaele
Maid
Maid

A New Acolyte

Post by Kaele »

[color=indigo:diz8zbzi]Hello, all. I am new here. Well quite frankly, I'm just plain new. While I've read my fair share of fantasy novels and played MMORPGs like WoW and EQ2 (and SWG), I have little knowledge of NWN or D&D. Fortunately, my husband is a long time A/D&D roleplayer so he can help me along. I also have no experience in the pen and paper style of role playing so I do hope you will all be understanding of my ignorance.

I was pleased to see that there was a group of "good" Drow. It has helped me begin the formation of my own half-drow character. I've written Star Wars fanfic in the past and dabbled in fantasy, so I'm looking forward to learning more about the Drow and perhaps get into the forum RPing areas.

Also, I have two characters on Second Life, so if anyone here is also in SL, I'd love to get together there![/color:diz8zbzi]
Narsia Ny'Dhun
Resident

Post by Narsia Ny'Dhun »

Welcome!

I shared your feelings when I first learned of the Eilistraeeans myself. If you're anything like me you probably had a huge fascination with the drow, but was crushed by the fact that they are generally evil. It's good you found your way here.

If you want to learn more about the drow, the best source I can recommend are the Forgotten Realms books. The first one I'd recommend is R.A. Salvatore's The Dark Elf Trilogy. It's not a book about the Eilistraeean's, but it covers a great deal of the difficulties that a good drow has among the rest of their cruel society and the even greater difficulties that soon arise after they eventually break free from that society.