NWN?

This forum is for general discussion and open to all. If there is anything you wish to talk about with the Chosen then this is the place to do it. Please limit the use of this forum to out of character discussions. For in character roleplaying please use the Free Form Roleplaying forum.

Moderators: Shir'le E. Illios, Bhaern Quel

Nedylene
Hero||Heroine

NWN?

Post by Nedylene »

Ok..so now that i am off the horrendous dial up I am itching to play NWN online sometime.Only a few problems...first of all all the games I see being hosted at the site look lame and i have no desire to play with a bunch of strangers who will try to kill my character. Also I have never done that before and I dont know where to begin. Soooo...if any of you guys were thinking about playing something sometime maybe someone could help me out. Please...down on bended knees attempting to look cute and defenseless.
Zakharra
Maid
Maid

Post by Zakharra »

Try ALFA. I play there and it's a great place for RP. The forums can be soimewhat dramatized, but if you stay out of the Off-Topic forums, you should be fine.

I play a now 8 level priestess of Lolth there. It's a ton of fun. I also used to DM in the Baldur's Gate server of ALFA, and ran a Eilistraeen group.

Here are the links;
[url:1yj9jgz6]http://alandfaraway.org/[/url:1yj9jgz6]
[url:1yj9jgz6]http://alandfaraway.org/phpBB2/index.php[/url:1yj9jgz6]
Nedylene
Hero||Heroine

Post by Nedylene »

i checked it out and its asking for my cd key..why do they need that? i am not comfortable putting that in...
Bhaern Quel
Demigod

Post by Bhaern Quel »

[quote="Nedylene":119o9jts]i checked it out and its asking for my cd key..why do they need that? i am not comfortable putting that in...[/quote:119o9jts]

The request is for making sure you have a legal copy instead of a clone or hacked copy.